Staff & Board

Year Round Team

Founding Director

Yoni is a passionate and talented educator, activist and community builder, founded Eden Village Camp in 2008 with his wife, Vivian Lehrer Stadlin. In 2010, the Jewish Week recognized Yoni and Vivian as two of the “36 under 36” …

Simone Lindenbaum Ziv

simone@edenvillagecamp.org

Assistant Director

Simone is totally thrilled to be working at Eden Village. After graduating from McGill University, Simone worked for a sustainability non-profit in the Philadelphia area. Simone has grown up in camp and in community; she spent…
johannaphoto

Johanna Press

Director of Recruitment
johanna@edenvillagecamp.org

Andrew Gurwitz Ziv

Associate Director
andrew@edenvillagecamp.org

Beth Praver

Director of Parent Engagement
beth@edenvillagecamp.org

Amanda Playford

Registrar & Office Manager
amanda@edenvillagecamp.org

Josh Jacobs

Director of Camper Magic
josh@edenvillagecamp.org

Aliza Heeren

Director of Teen Programs
aliza@edenvillagecamp.org

Brittany Dufresne

Communications Director
brittany@edenvillagecamp.org

Rabbi Pesach Stadlin

Director of Life Sustainability & Spirituality
pesach@edenvillagecamp.org

Mick Harrington

Caretaker
mick@edenvillagecamp.org

Tom Hidas

Executive Chef
tom@edenvillagecamp.org

Shelley Sloan, RN

Head Nurse
healthcenter@edenvillagecamp.org

Bobby Bauer

Facilities Manager
bobby@edenvillagecamp.org

Philly

Certified Comfort Dog

Board of Directors

Robert Levitan

Chairperson

Saul Andron

Richard Shuster

Peter Takiff

Julia Stalder

AJ Reisman

Lauren Wysmuller

Mel Comerchero

Eli Harary

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

We’re always sharing fun and helpful information about our camp – stay in the loop!

* indicates required
Please select what interests you:

Dear Friend,

It’s become clear that now, more than ever, our campers need the love and community of Eden Village Camp. That’s why we are committed to opening camp for Summer 2021, with whatever precautions are required to ensure the safety of all our children and staff. 

The degree to which camp is a precious and powerful gift to our children is increasingly apparent everyday – a Jewish community rooted in kindness, nature connection, and creative living where our children can be the most vibrant and thriving versions of themselves

I don’t know all the details of what camp will look like next summer or how COVID-19 will impact our community, but the safety of your children is the most important thing.  There are still many details we are working out for the summer and we will keep you informed every step of the way.

I’m so grateful to be in partnership with you as we re-build Eden for 2021!

With care,

Yoni